Camping Paradis Saint-Palais-sur-Mer: your four-star Paradis campsite

A charming seaside resort in Charente-Maritime. This Charente-Maritime commune with a population of just 4,000 grew rapidly from the end of the 19th century onwards, when the people of Bordeaux began to make it one of their vacation destinations.

The first villas with sea views were built, and the tourists who stayed in Royan, attracted by this fashion effect, also made their way to this new seaside resort known for the benefits of its sea baths. Sandy beaches, an excellent climate, pine forests and hiking trails are Saint-Palais-sur-Mer‘s main assets today.

discover saint palais sur mer

Saint Palais travel guide

Relax and enjoy swimming on the beaches of Saint-Palais-sur-Mer.

Take a stroll through the Belle Époque neighborhoods, where you’ll find beautiful, whimsical villas in the English cottage or Basque chalet style . Discover the carrelets, the large square fishing nets suspended from the fishermen’s huts on stilts, recognized as part of the Charente-Maritime heritage.

Take a stroll along the Douaniers trail, which links the beaches and leads from Plage du Centre to the Pierrières rocks.

Not forgetting the Puit de l’Auture, the aviators’ chapel, the Terre Nègre lighthouse and the windmills… So many reasons to book your vacation at Camping Paradis Royan to discover Saint Palais sur Mer at your own pace and in complete freedom!

4.3
On 371 collected reviews

visiter saint palais sur mer camping paradis

Camping Paradis Saint-Palais-sur-Mer : votre camping Paradis quatre étoiles

Une station balnéaire de charme en Charente-Maritime. Cette commune de Charente-Maritime d’à peine 4 000 habitants s’est fortement développée à partir de la fin du XIXe siècle, lorsque les Bordelais commencèrent à en faire l’un de leurs lieux de vacances.

Les premières villas avec vue sur la mer furent construites et les touristes qui séjournaient à Royan, attirés par cet effet de mode, se rendirent eux aussi à cette nouvelle station balnéaire connue pour les bienfaits de ses bains de mer. Les plages de sable fin, l’excellent climat, les forêts de pins et les sentiers de randonnée sont aujourd’hui les principaux atouts de Saint-Palais-sur-Mer.

decouvrir saint palais sur mer

Guide touristique de Saint Palais

Se détendre et apprécier les joies de la baignade sur les plages de Saint-Palais-sur-Mer.

Flâner dans les quartiers Belle Époque où se dressent de belles villas fantaisistes dans le style cottage anglais ou chalet basque. Découvrir les carrelets, ces grands filets carrés de pêche suspendus aux cabanes sur pilotis des pêcheurs et reconnus comme patrimoine de la Charente-Maritime.

Se promener sur le sentier des Douaniers qui relie les plages entre elles et conduit de la plage du Centre aux rochers des Pierrières.

Sans oublier le Puit de l’Auture, la chapelle des aviateurs, le phare de Terre Nègre, les moulins… Autant de raisons de réserver vos vacances au camping Paradis Royan à pour découvrir Saint Palais sur Mer à votre rythme et en toute liberté !

4.3
Sur 335 avis collectés