Day at La Palmyre Zoo

Come and discover the magnificent Zoo de la Palmyre, one of Europe’s most renowned zoos, just a 10-minute drive from our Camping Paradis “Les Pins” and a 5-minute walk from the most beautiful beaches in Charente-Maritime.

Camping near la palmyre zoo

Zoo vacations

It’s the place to be if you want to explore our primate friends, but also birds such as the Cuban pink flamingo, hornbill, ostrich, cape penguin, to admire the magnificent mammals such as polar bears and carnivores like cheetahs, lions, wolves and Sri Lankan panthers, and learn all about the fascinating life of reptiles, their origins and way of life.

What’s more, you’ll be able to relax and enjoy the parrot shows, as well as discover the performances of our sea-lion player friends in the water shows , both of which take place from Easter to All Saints’ Day.

4.3
On 335 collected reviews

visiter le zoo de la palmyre camping paradis

Journée au zoo de La Palmyre

Venez découvrir le magnifique Zoo de la Palmyre , l’un des plus renommés d’Europe situé à 10 min en voiture de notre camping Paradis « Les Pins » et à 5 min à pied des plus belles plages de la Charente-Maritime.

camping proche du zoo de la palmyre

Vacances au zoo

C’est le Lieu incontournable pour explorer nos amis primates mais aussi les oiseaux comme les flamant rose de Cuba, Calao, autruche, manchot du cap, pour admirer les magnifiques mammifères comme les ours polaires et les carnivores tels que les guépard, lion, loup, panthère du Sri Lanka, l’impressionnante carrure des ongulés ainsi que de tout savoir sur la fascinante vie des reptiles, leur origines et mode de vie.

De plus, vous pourrez profiter d’agréables moments de détente en assistant aux spectacles des perroquets ainsi que de découvrir les performances de nos amis joueurs otaries sur les spectacles aquatiques qui ont lieu tous deux de Pâques à la Toussaint.

4.3
Sur 335 avis collectés